ToolZeit Channel Banner

ToolZeit – 32 Feeds for Classroom Flipboard

February 18, 2013 9:32 am

Share this Article

Author:

Tags:

We recently reviewed Flipboard as a classroom tool http://edreach.us/podcast/toolzeit-flipboard/ . We’ve received requests for what sites we put on Flipboard for the students. Here are 32 feeds we have in our Flipboard. You can create a Flipboard account and add sites that are relevant to your program.

Top to bottom and left to right

1. Our school Flickr feed (you can add your own) http://www.flickr.com/

2. Ink Splot 26 – http://blog.scholastic.com/

3. National Geographic Kids Blog – http://kidsblogs.nationalgeographic.com/

4. Wellington City Library Kids Blog – http://www.wcl.govt.nz/blogs/kids/

5. Sports Illustrated Kids Blog – http://www.sikids.com/blogs

6. Discovery Girls Magazine Youtube Channel – http://www.youtube.com/user/DiscoveryGirlsMag

Top to bottom and left to right

7. The Scholastic Channel Youtube – http://www.youtube.com/user/thescholasticchannel

8. The Kid Should See This – http://thekidshouldseethis.com/

9. Timbuktu blog – http://timbuktu.me/blog/

8. National Geographic Kids Almanac – http://video.nationalgeographic.com/video/kids/

9. This Day in History – History.com – http://www.history.com/this-day-in-history

10. Bill Nye The Science Guys – http://www.billnye.com/

11. Easy Kids Science Experiments – http://www.youtube.com/user/WhizKid8881

12. Washington Post Kidspost – http://www.washingtonpost.com/lifestyle/kidspost

13. Bedtime Math – http://bedtimemath.org/

14. Wonderoplis – http://wonderopolis.org/

15. The Why Files – http://whyfiles.org/

16. Spanish Playground – http://www.spanishplayground.net/

Top to bottom and left to right

17. Dogo News – http://www.dogonews.com/

18. Smithsonian Kids Youtube – http://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL408FEC38D6411EBF

19. How Stuff Works – http://www.howstuffworks.com/

20. Tween Tribune – http://tweentribune.com/

21. Art Projects for Kids – http://www.artprojectsforkids.org/

22. Woo! Jr. – http://www.woojr.com/

23. The Kidzui Blog – http://blog.kidzui.com/

24. Kinooze – http://kinooze.com/

25. Inspiration Laboratories for Kids – http://inspirationlaboratories.com/category/kids/

Top to bottom

26. Tinkerlab – School Age – http://tinkerlab.com/category/developmental-stage/school-age-children/

27. The Spangler Effect Youtube – http://www.youtube.com/user/TheSpanglerEffect

28. Our School Youtube Channel – You can add your own.

29. Science News for Kids – http://www.sciencenewsforkids.org/

30. Minecraft@NCS – http://blogs.ncs-nj.org/minecraft/ (looking for more Minecraft blogs, especially those written by students)

31. The Wild World of Zoobooks – http://blog.zoobooks.com/

32. Latest News – NASA Mars Exploration Rovers – http://www.nasa.gov/mission_pages/mer/index.html

Let us know in the comments if you have suggestions for other sites to include in a Flipboard for students.

What do you think?

Latest Ed-lines...